Try it!

Try it!


The best way to decide if rugby is for you is to come and see for yourself. We are always delighted to welcome new players (or tryers) for a session any Sunday in September - experienced or first timer we look forward to meeting you. All you need is boots, a gumshield (available in the clubhouse if stuck) and some water.

Kilbogget Park
Every Sunday

Boys and girls
(5-7 years), under 8, 9, 10, 11, 12
9.30am

Boys
U13, u14, U16
11:00am

Dragons - Our Dragons team is a game of Tag rugby (non contact) played by children and adults with learning difficulties. Check out the Dragons team page here Seapoint Dragons

Boys and girls
Aged 8-14, Aged 14+
9.30am

When you get here any of the coaches (in marked jackets) will direct you.

Coaches contact details at the bottom of the page for more specific information.

We think we are the best rugby club in the world but we'd love you to come and see for yourself.

Here's why we love it.

Our focus on fun
While we are passionate about our players learning to play rugby brilliantly, we also want them to love it as much as we do. Our mantra is great rugby in a fun and safe environment so they can build lifelong relationships with the game and with each other.

Our excellent coaches - all Leinster qualified and Certified.

Our teams - on pitch behaviour is very important to us and our guys and girls are taught to support and encourage each other at every step. The Seapoint Way promotes strong values and behaviours that we feel sets our players apart.

Our coffee
Ok so no-one joins a rugby club for the coffee but it's a great way of warming hands pitchside and meeting people in the clubhouse afterwards so for us ... It's up there.

Our Members
We reckon we are definitely the friendliest club. Everyone is welcome at Seapoint.

Our Club
We have loads of events throughout the year for kids only, adults and families. From our welcome back bbq, Halloween and Christmas party, BBQs end of seasons, trips to watch Leinster, golf society, fund raisers, ladies lunch ... always something going on .... any excuse!

Our Blitz
Did you know we are host to the biggest minis blitz in Ireland? Over 100 teams join us from around the country and beyond. This year will bee our 40th anniversary - you'll definitely want to be there for that!

Still not convinced? - check out our mini spokespeople Ben and Ella telling Jamie from RTE Jr why they love Seapoint so much!

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1114155182120886&id=177932319076515

For more information please contact the Head coach for the relevant age group (birth year)

Boys
U7 & Below 2012/3: Gearoid O'Keeffe , gearoidokeeffe@gmail.com, 087 6412941
U8 2012: Gavan Murphy , gavan.murphy@me.com
U9 2011: Andy O'Brien, andy.obrien.01@gmail.com
U10 2010: Sean Burke, srburconsult@gmail.com, 087 9049103
U11 2009: Graham Byrne, graham.byrne@siemens.com, 086 6000673
U12 2008: Adrian Doyle , adrian.doyle@gmail.com, 087 2469290
U13 2007: Mark Kelly., mark.kelly@turntown.com, 086 8146881
U14 2006: Paul Chambers, p_chambers@me.com
U15 2005: Shane O'Donovan, shaneodonovandublin@gmail.com, 087 9888965
U16 2004: Terry Sheehan, tsheehan@eireng.ie, 087 1171111
U17 2003: Peter Lyons, pmdlyons@gmail.com, 087 2039359

Girls
U10 2010: Grainne Keane, gbkeane@gmail.com, 085 1268386
U12 2008: Anne Cremin, anne.cremin@healthwatch.ie, 086 2460740
U14 2006: Tommy Giblin, tommygiblin@eircom.net

Dragons,
Joanne Dwyer, joannedwyer1@gmail.com, 086 8510902